PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone ever heard of this company?


Crazzy_Al
09-07-2006, 08:55 AM
I just received a voicemail from someone at Longwood Industries, which apparently is a 501C3 company (whatever the fuck that means???) that matches car buyers and cars sellers together. He mentioned that there is a "Money back Gurantee" but we all know that if they don't sell my truck I'm not getting 100% of the money back. Apparently the service costs $89.00.

Before I call this jive ass turkey back, I figured I'd ask some of you have heard anything about this company. Thanks.

Joe
09-07-2006, 09:10 AM
Not sure but this showed up on a google search

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff140633.htm

http://longwoodscam.tripod.com/

http://bimmer.roadfly.com/bmw/forums/e39m5/6712037-1.html

Sounds like you could spend that $89 elsewhere with better exposure

Crazzy_Al
09-07-2006, 03:51 PM
Not sure but this showed up on a google search

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff140633.htm

http://longwoodscam.tripod.com/

http://bimmer.roadfly.com/bmw/forums/e39m5/6712037-1.html

Sounds like you could spend that $89 elsewhere with better exposure
Good enough. Thanks.

**I would have looked it up myself, but when I did I kept getting blocked. My internet usuage here at work is limited for obvious reasons**